Sportsmanship award winners announced


At the end of each sports season, Blaine High School (BHS) coaches nominate players who demonstrated exemplary sportsmanship, leadership on their own team and goodwill toward players and coaches from other teams. With the conclusion of the wrestling season at the state wrestling tournament on February 22, the winter sports season is now over for the Borderites.

BHS winter sports coaches and sportsmanship award winners, from left: Ben Arps (boys basketball), boys basketball coach Brett Farrar, Gavino Rodriguez (boys wrestling), boys wrestling coach Tom Hinz, girls wrestling coach Damon Higgins, Genesis Vazquez (girls wrestling), Shelby Freeman (cheer), cheer coach Christie Beson, Cayla Bullard (girls basketball), girls basketball coach Ryan Pike and girls bowling coach Sean Miller. Not pictured: Odie Dahl (girls bowling).


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment