Young at Heart

Published on Tue, Dec 31, 2013 by JoAn Newby

Read More News

Happy New Year, everyone! Now that 2014 has begun, we can reminisce about the year gone by while looking forward to the wonderful New Year ahead. We look forward to celebrating and meeting together at the Blaine Senior Center this month and many great events are on their way.

Tuesday, January 7, 11:50 a.m.: Be sure to come and enjoy music by The Homeowners. You may then opt to attend the Care Partners Support Group meeting at 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 8, at 9 or 10 a.m.: Take in the first of the weekly ping-pong classes.

Come every Friday for exciting games of Bingo with an array of surprising prizes.

Monday, January 13: Strength training classes begin. Sign up in advance.

Tuesday, January 14: There will be a very exciting game of Bunco.

Wednesday January 15, 11:50 a.m.: Author Wince a Pun on Tyme.

Thursday, January 16: Birthday lunch. There will be music by Coty Hogue.

Saturday, January 18, 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.: A delicious pancake breakfast. Adults $6, kids 12 and under $4. Anyone is welcome to attend.

Monday, January 20: Celebrate the life of Martin Luther King, Jr. The center will be open from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. There will be EZ Bingo at 1 p.m. and a deli lunch for sale at noon. Admission for Bingo is $10 and all can attend.

Wednesday January 22: Blues day with Andy “Badd Dog” Koch at 11:50 a.m. Chase away the blues!

Monday, January 27 at 12:30 p.m.:  Watch the movie The Help.

Monday, January 27 at 1 p.m.: Balance and fall prevention classes. Sign up in advance.

Wednesday, January 30, 11:50 a.m.: Ben Hickey on banjo.

Here’s wishing you a very Happy New Year. Take care and we will see you soon at the Blaine Senior Center.