AroundBirch Bay

Published on Thu, Jan 4, 2007
Read More News

Around Birch Bay

Birch Bay meetings
The Birch Bay shoreline enhancement and restoration subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 3 at the Birch Bay Bible Community Church at 7039 Jackson Road. Topics will include an update on the feasibility, preliminary engineering and materials availability study.

Incorporation subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Monday, January 8 at the Birch Bay Bible Community Church.

Land use, economic development and infrastructure subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 10 at Birch Bay Bible Community Church.

Transportation and public safety subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Thursday, January 11 at Birch Bay Bible Community Church.

Task force for stormwater management and shellfish protection meets at 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 17 at the Birch Bay Bible Community Church.

Design guidelines town center subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Tuesday, January 23 at the Birch Bay Bible Community Church.
The general meeting of the Birch Bay Steering Committee is scheduled for 7 p.m. Wednesday, January 24. Discussion will include a round up of implementation subcommittee activities in the format of a town hall-type meeting.

The parks, recreation and open space subcommittee meets at 7 p.m. Monday, February 19 at the Birch Bay Bible Community Church.
North Whatcom Fire & Rescue Services (Formerly known as Fire District #13) commissioners meetings are scheduled for 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 11 at the Lynden Station to adopt the 2007 annual budget and Monday, January 22 at the Birch Bay Station.