Wed, Oct 23, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: October 24 - 30, 2013

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: October 17 - October 23, 2013

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 

 

Guest editorial: I-522 gives shoppers a choice

For more than 20 years I worked as a fisherman based here in Bellingham.

Letters to the editor: October 10 - 16, 2013

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: October 3 - 9, 2013

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: September 26 - October 2, 2013

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: September 19 - 25, 2013

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: September 12-18, 2013

Wed, Aug 28, 2013 

 

Opinion: Accountability, transparency should be essential requirements for government agencies

The revelations of secret government surveillance programs earlier this year were deeply troubling.

Letters to the editor: August 28-September 4

Wed, Aug 21, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: August 22 - 28, 2013

Wed, Aug 14, 2013 

 

Guest editorial: Whatcom County's water rights are in danger, litigation pending

In 1998, Puget Sound Chinook salmon were listed as "threatened" under the Endangered Species Act (ESA).

Letters to the editor: August 15-21, 2013

Wed, Aug 7, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: August 8-14, 2013

Wed, Jul 31, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: August 1 - 7, 2013

Wed, Jul 24, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: July 25 - 31, 2013

Wed, Jul 17, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: July 18 - 24, 2013

Opinion: GPT statements are misleading and half-truths

Wed, Jul 10, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: July 11 - 17, 2013

Tue, Jul 2, 2013 

 

Letters to the editor: July 4 - 10, 2013


Older Articles: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35

Subscribe to the Letters to the Editor RSS Feed

Letters Policy

The Northern Light welcomes letters to the editor; however, the opinions expressed are not those of the editor. Letters must include name, address and daytime telephone number for verification. Letters must not exceed 350 words and may be edited or rejected for reasons of legality, length and good taste. Thank you letters are limited to five individuals or groups. A fresh viewpoint on matters of general interest to local readers will increase the likelihood of publication. Writers should avoid personal invective. Unsigned letters will not be accepted for publication. Requests for withholding names will be considered on an individual basis. Only one letter per month from an individual correspondent will be published.

Please email letters to letters@thenorthernlight.com