What’s on the menu at the Blaine Senior Center?

Thursday, January 11: Sausage and egg, casserole, breakfast potatoes, orange juice, blueberry oatmeal and apple crisp.

Friday, January 12: Chicken cobb salad w/bacon and blue cheese, oatmeal bread and sliced apples.

Monday, January 15: The Blaine Senior Center is closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Tuesday, January 16: Mandarin orange, chicken over rice, Asian veggies, pickled radish slaw and a fortune cookie.

Wednesday, January 17: Swedish meatballs over Rotelle pasta, steamed veggies, garden salad and fruit.

Thursday, January 18: Pork cassoulet w/black-eyed peas, roasted veggies, mixed green salad and apple crisp.

Friday, January 19: Veggie lentil soup, half of a turkey and Havarti sandwich, garden salad and fresh fruit.

Monday, January 22: Beef burgundy with brown rice, Capri veggies, spinach salad and fruit.

Tuesday, January 23: Homemade lasagna with meat sauce, Italian green beans, Caesar salad and fruit.

Wednesday, January 24: BBQ chicken, potatoes colcannon, green beans, garden salad and apple cake.

Thursday, January 25: Pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy, peas and onions and a wheat roll.

Friday, January 26: Shrimp salad, oatmeal bread and orange wedges.

Monday, January 29: Chicken strips with honey mustard, red potatoes, broccoli florets and sliced pears.

Tuesday, January 30: Baked cod, roasted sweet potatoes, Brussel sprouts, garden salad and fresh melon.

Wednesday, January 31: Herbed pork chop, mashed potatoes, Caribbean veggies, garden salad and applesauce.

Lunch is served between 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday at the Blaine Senior Center, located at 763 G Street.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.