What’s on the menu at the Blaine Senior Center?

Thursday, June 8: Chinese barbeque pork, fried rice, veggie egg roll, mandarin oranges and a fortune cookie.

Friday, June 9: Chicken cordon bleu, baked yam, Caribbean veggies, spinach salad and carrot cake.

Monday, June 12: Barbeque chicken, potatoes Colcannon, sautéed zucchini and pudding.

Tuesday, June 13: Turkey and cranberry, mashed potatoes and gravy, Brussels sprouts, roll and berry crisp.

Wednesday, June 14: Pub-style fish, potato wedges, pineapple coleslaw, Nantucket veggies and grapes.

Thursday, June 15: Father’s Day Lunch; cheeseburgers, baked beans, coleslaw, watermelon and strawberry shortcake.

Friday, June 16: Taco salad, cornbread and orange wedges.

Monday, June 19: Sweet and sour meatballs over rice, baby carrots, garden salad and fruit.

Tuesday, June 20: Reuben-style chicken, potato medley, roasted veggie, garden salad and fresh fruit.

Wednesday, June 21: Cabbage rolls, scalloped potatoes, green beans, garden salad and fruit.

Thursday, June 22: Ham and pineapple, mashed potatoes and gravy, Caribbean veggies, garden salad and fruit.

Friday, June 23: Beef stew with garden vegetables, garden salad, buttermilk biscuit and fruit.

Monday, June 26: Chicken and dumplings, mixed veggies, garden salad, sliced peaches and apple cake.

Tuesday, June 27: Baked fish, roasted yam, green beans, garden salad and fruit.

Wednesday, June 28: Shrimp fettuccine, Italian veggies, Caesar salad and sliced peaches.

Thursday, June 29: Birthday lunch; pork loin with chutney, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrots and parsnips and fruit-flavored Jell-O.

Friday, June 30: Barbeque pulled pork, brown rice, cabbage kale slaw, Hawaiian roll and tropical fruit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

five × 3 =